Week #4.5: Summary of Learning

To summarize my learning for EC&I 834, I decided to create a video presentation with Canva! Although I have started using Canva frequently (thanks to EC&I 832), I have not yet made a video presentation using the platform. Overall, I found Canva to be very user friendly, and I was easily able to convert my presentation to a video. I do wish that I was able to do voice recording directly on Canva without recording the entire presentation at once! I decided to record my audio on an app and upload it to Canva after so I could edit the audio as needed.

I appreciate all the knowledge that has been shared by my professor, Katia, and all my classmates. The skills and tools I have developed throughout this course will help to create more valuable learning experiences for my students.

Click on the link below to watch my summary of learning project for EC&I 834! The final course for my degree!

Summary of Learning Project Link

Thank-you for take the time to watch my Summary of Learning Video! What was your biggest take-away from this class?

One thought on “Week #4.5: Summary of Learning

  1. I really enjoyed your Summary of Learning, Kate-Lynn! It’s always interesting to see what everyone’s biggest takeaways are. Definitely, this class made me think more critically about accessibility in an online setting. With a whole host of different tools out there at our disposal, accessibility is be easier than ever! In the future, I will definitely be taking my newfound knowledge of accessibility and applying it to my own instructional practice!

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started